top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGeorge Smitherman Team

Surgery Before Upcoming Book Release

Updated: Mar 30, 2019

My upcoming book release has prompted me to have major shoulder surgery to make sure I am fit enough to sign all the books I’ve pre-sold.


So at 6:00 AM Thursday, I’m walking to the Holland O & A on Wellesley Street and hope to restore a little strength and reduce a little pain in a right shoulder that’s just plain worn out.

I couldn’t help but notice that not everybody responded positively to the recent career news that I broadcast, with some finding my new role at odds with past position or views I’ve held. I just want everyone to know that my upcoming book, Unconventional Candour, to be released on May 4, 2019, puts various issues related to drugs in clear perspective.


Notably, the book addresses my longstanding view about the medicinal benefits of cannabis and a perspective on the oft-sighted characterization of marijuana as a gateway drug.


Until then I say bring on the tulips, enough of cold weather.


George


83 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page